Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

I bought a new car. It has fake wood and shit. Rock on.

2007-11-10 - 12:37 a.m.

Holy hell in a handbasket:

I got me a new car. It's a Toyota Corolla LE 2003. It has roughly 10k more miles than I wanted, but I got the price from 10995 to 9200. Granted, it said 10995 in the computer system and Keith, the dealer dude, had said 9995 previously...but the computer system makes me look like I made out like a bandit.

Well it wasn't a steal, but it works out well. That is unless my insurance catapults. Thing is, I've got liability but really good liability around 50k USD. I figure if I drop that down to 25k, get the full coverage that I need to as stipulated by my contract, and make sure to keep my wanton .50 caliber road rage in check, all will be well.

I swear people in Milwaukee drive like assholes. I swear the people drinking in Mad Town right now are assholes. I swear that I need a beer, 10 hours of sleep, and some bayer after dealing with...used car people who are not assholes.

Actually they were amazingly patient. I got progressively more neurotic throughout the day. Oh you should have been there when I went over every contract in detail with the financing woman. Asked her 15 questions or so, ranging from: "who owes on my principal in case I die?" to "exactly what is this Financial Charge and how does that relate to interest?" Simple maybe, but I got my first car at auction. This was merely a 4-cyclinder bit of crazy, not that V12 conga of orgasms.

Fuck time goes by.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.