Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Bad News/Good News on new car, Thanksgiving

2007-11-14 - 4:20 p.m.

YouTube plugs, dedicated to the Jack snack I miss dearly. Tongue fuck those daisies good, babe.

Ok. Good News/Bad News time.

Bad News: The 660 dollar catalytic converter that I had to get replaced on my Toyota Corolla cost 660 dollars.

Good News: Because a non-functioning catalytic converter could suddenly make a car shut off, at 0 or 100mph, the dealership is willing to cut me a check for the repairs.

Bad News: I may need to replace a 260 dollar oxygen sensor.

Good News: The dealership will throw that in too. I think they may fear an imminent lawsuit due to the life-stopping possibility of Good News #1.

Bad News: A bolt connecting my TRANSMISSION to something stable is missing.

Good News: Yeah the dealership kinda needs to cover that under my powertrain warranty.

Bad News: Jessica, my local promoter, is having trouble with her PC. I've offered to help her out.

Good News: At least I can pay Jessica back for basically being responsible for the 3 shows I've done.

Bad News: I need to drive 14 hours next week back and forth to Detroit.

Good News: I get free eats with Emily's family for a week and the possibility of seeing Nick. As long as I have some Raid for crackheads, I should be good. I'll just park my car in front of the police station downtown this time.

Bad News: My advisor wants me to slow down on writing these next upcoming papers.

Good News: ...I guess I can do some mindless tedium work for another project! Woooooo.

Bad News: After paying for my car, I'm low on cash.

Good News: I may yet squeeze out 400 bucks from various academic sources. I'm a pro at this sort of thing.

- - - -

Semi-magically, the total score is not 0.

I think I got the math right.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.