Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Or some approximation thereunto

2008-01-18 - 1:24 p.m.

I love the Japanese. I love them so wrong.

Some of my photography is being featured over at Dennis Cooper's site. Big underground novelist dude. Kind enough to give me a day. So far no one has said it's crap, so that's spiffy.

Link if you are interested: http://denniscooper-theweaklings.blogspot.com/

Hyperlink if you are interested and like clicky:

Clicky

Emily comes back tomorrow. I am driving to Chicago to pick her up from O'Hare and then drive back. I agreed to this out of excitement. Still mostly think it's a good idea. I have missed her. Unfortunately because she'll have been on a long plane ride, it's not feasible to bug Mari about visiting. I'd thought about stopping by this weekend, but Emily got back several days sooner than originally planned.

What else. I passed the 180,000 word mark for the game. 3 novels worth of content. And still another 50-75 hours to go. But the game'll get done. What the hell that means for me practically I dunno, but it's an accomplishment.

Still doing the photography. More hardcore nowadays. Trying to get some shows at coffee shops. Art directors like my shit. That plus the above and some likely shows via my art promoter in Madison, Jessica, will make things + work + Emily busy.

I'm always busy. I'd update more often but I only have a 'net connection at work and it feels weird updating here. Like catching your grandfather masturbating during a history channel special on WWII sort of weird. That was uncalled for imagery, I apologize.

Going out tonight to have dinner with Xtian, Becky, Dan, Katie, some mutual acquaintances and friends of ours. Hibachi grills are yummy. Afterward I will venture to Emily's apartment, drink Edmund Fitzgerald (my all-time favorite porter), try desperately not to watch the Netflix 'Hedwig and the Angry Inch' DVD until Emily gets back, and likely continue writing.

It's strange. Having a life. Not just in comparison to the existence I had as an undergraduate, but for the fact that the fucker just keeps evolving extra feet and hands and heads, only for others to retract.

My life is like an amoeba on acid, smoking enough zig-zag to sandblast reality's happy trail for a crash landing of interesting shit.

Something like that.

And just in case you thought you were off the hook:

Love. Wrong.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.