Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Film Festival; first solo show

2008-04-04 - 12:12 a.m.

My first solo show is up at ER near the Capitol. 19 pieces in total. No e-mails yet about interested buyers, but a guy can hope.

This weekend is the Wisconsin Film Festival. Emily and I did this hardcore last year. We are doing it just as doggedly this year. She has yet to find any good jobs to even apply for.

I think I finalized the brain analyses for my 2nd project; Chris even wants a behavioral factor in the study now, where I found a very encouraging correlation recently that'd make the paper great. I nearly finalized analyses for my side one (that's gone on for 2 1/2 years now), and I study for my preliminary exam essay month long ordeal thing every day at work.

I am still writing for the project and making ok progress. The end is distantly in sight.

And at the moment, life feels like a burden I want to put down and to the side. Just for a little while. Just until I get my second wind back. Just until I remember it will not always be like this. Not exactly this. Just mostly like this. Just until I forget or misremember enough. And that I am usually fine with. I am deeply not ok at this point in time, but this is just the way it is sometimes.

Time keeps going faster, I keep getting older, and yet so little happens so slowly.

There are lost ships in time I wish I knew the fate of, years and years over the horizon but still wondering.

I'm going to write a little before bed.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.