Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Honestly, lay off already

2008-04-27 - 3:03 p.m.

My advisor is being totally unreasonable. I'm not even sure if he reads through my e-mails in their entirety. Actually I know he doesn't because he asks questions after stuff I've already answered. So some analyses we'd agreed on in a previous meeting he's not agreeing to now. Anything even remotely complicated beyond simple group differences just throws him into ape-shit mode. I mean sometimes the world requires a little nuance, y'know? It's like he's intentionally being combative and uncooperative. Granted I misinterpreted a few things, made some bad judgments, and basically got myself into this cluster fuck, but we are still playing for the same team.

I mean fuck: I screwed up, I acknowledge this, I made up for this, I regret this. Let us move on, especially since I have quals next week. I don't need this right now.

I like my job well enough, but this paternalistic white people 'I know what's best for you and it's pain, pain, and pain' thing is getting old.

Being a student and damn near 30 sucks.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.