Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

This is the sound of my recording

2008-05-27 - 9:17 p.m.

[takes a cassette player, puts in a cassette tape, presses 'play', listens to click as plastic tab flips up with a clang, presses 'play' again]

Travelogue for late 20's, phase insert the blank:

*When 95% of your old social life is excised, you occasionally think about the beast. What I seem to recall is putting 1 part social networking pre-social networking with 1 part alcohol-soaked debauchery of the mild variety. There were screen-names and inappropriate sexual instances. There were flashes of seeing binary become flesh-analog. Word boxes made noise over the phone too. I recall sending someone hundreds of dollars on the presumption that they required food and basic living necessities; that was one of the more outlandish things I did. There is this inevitable realization that nostalgia is like continuously degrading DNA, getting worse with age.

I used to speak about many profounds things with intriguing people about mental consumption set to a 3/4 interval on a synth-rock album consummated in Vancouver.

There were reptiles with oblong emo hair.

Flash forward by pressing the 'play' button on the TV remote. I am sitting and blogging while finding that I was pissing off my girlfriend for buying an analog-digital TV tuner that was made by requesting through a cell phone.

I have reached a poverty of speech buying Thunderbird on a late Friday afternoon.

Things are quite well in that domain all in all. I have come to realize that talking profoundly about things does not make the things profound. I think someone said it better via 'pop goes the weasel 'cuz the weasel goes pop'.

I require food-stamps for articulation.


*Work is fine. I will be done by the end of next year hopefully.


*Emily and I are planning a trip to Lake Superior. We're doing the Apostle Islands, and then the Porkies. It will cost around 500 dollars for me. She is willing to pick up the rest of the tab; she has an adult job. That should be fun.


*I sold one of my pieces to a woman named Julia. She frequents the Inferno and various other venues we have seen, such as the High Noon Saloon what for to watch The Shins. I have been meaning to send her some computerized images of the piece I sold her. Her reaction to it was one of the most intense and amazing things I have seen. I was beside myself to think anything I did could so profoundly affect the emotional make-up of another in some way other than anger, dejection, regret, or an apathy so profound it could cut glass if only it ever moved.

I mean this was life-changingly eye-opening. At least in so far as I recall the event.


*I have been wondering if I should show and sell work elsewhere.


*I wonder if where I move to next will have weather as beautiful as the summers here in Madison.


*I wonder if I'll update some time that isn't a month and change from now.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.