Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

I wish I hadn't been just a young teenager when Nirvana was around

2008-11-02 - 8:01 p.m.

I saw a Nirvana cover band on Halloween with Emily, Kate B., Melissa, and Jason. The weezer cover was pretty good. Oasis was warmed over crap.

But the Nirvana cover was splendid. 'Kurt' had a crappy wig on and kept giving shit about Nirvana in-between a few songs.

Yet, for the most part, they just played 'Nevermind' cover to cover (sans Polly) in perfect synchrony.

I rocked out hard. Em rocked out hard for her. There was some travestite black wig guy and a Proper Lad in white getting right on down.

My left ear ached pretty bad.

It was the most wonderful thing I have seen all year. For the briefest of moments, I felt like I was back in the early 90's, grown up and fully able to appreciate the best music to come out in the last 20 years.

Every time I hear or learn about Nirvana, I am that much more sad that they are no more.

Kurt could be a shit on stage sometimes to fans, but that band just made moments.

I am happy every time I listen to the unplugged album. I rarely get happy about anything.

We become increasinly irrelevant to the world through additive ties to temporally static items.

I'm on a plain; I can't complain.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.