Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Holidays are coming again, and again, and again

2008-12-11 - 12:41 a.m.

*Finally finished the shrine quests for the game project. Now it's just wrapping up the political arm of the main narrative, followed by the rest of the magic-related things, the penultimate plot twists, and then roughly 20 endings depending on player input throughout the game.

Can you tell I've been working on (just this part) for about 4 years?

*After a long stint of producing no photography, I've become positively ponographic in my output. 12 new ones in the last few weeks. Another 4 or so soon. I've been posting to Facebook of all things. They'll eventually get onto DeviantArt. Part of my motivation is doing another electronic show over at Dennis Cooper's site. Everyone seemed to get a kick out of it last time. It's easy enough for me to do, something to put on my art resume (in case I ever need one).

*Finished a very cool looking figure for upcoming paper #4. Granted, paper #2 is still being reviewed by Dr. Obstructionist, and #3 needs a Discussion section...but it'll all work out. With my current project, I have enough data for up to paper #7. I keep playing my cards right, opportunities come to roost, and I merrily play catch up with my career, under the auspices of getting neuroimaging training.

It's nice for a change to have someone encourage your work, instead of find every excuse to tear it down. It's also a plus when you don't have to re-explain critical elements for the 4th or 5th time.

*Got back in contact with Allie. Great fun talking to her. She got divorced from Mike, which seems pretty good since the dude has issues--like 'W' but with less cologne.

I'm currently figuring out with Daniel and Acacia/Selene how to swing a Detroit Nicholas, Detroit Emily Family, Philadelphia, New York trip without going broke and whoring myself at a glory hole for cab fare. Y'know what'd be fucking awesome in that regard? Saying you're about to cum, taking two cans of whipped cream, and suddenly letting loose with a heady gruntfest of satisfaction. This is coming from Mr. Gasmask in the Club here, so consensual reality sometimes needs a Xanax.

Tried wishing Hillary a good Thanksgiving via Facebook; likely for the best not to have received a reply.

I'm supposed to talk to my ex-roommate Brian and patch things up. The trouble is I kinda like just hanging with my girlfriend's friends. All the socialness without any of the intimacy. It's like a warm sweater on a cloudy day. I incidentally bought the most hideous Christmas knit thing in all of Wisconsin.

It's goddamn magic, people.

Haven't heard from Tasha yet. There are a few good circumstantial reasons as to why, so rather than intellectually pace around that old chestnut, we'll talk and resolve probably eventually.

Katie has seemed forlorn in Montreal lately. The last time she was regular in getting a hold of me. Some of you may well know my habit of letting things, ah.....slide for awhile. Didn't happen in that case; seems to be in this one. These are busy times.

*I had a dream in which the whole 'being lifted by my throat, into the air, by some invisible force' thing happened. It was less vivid than the other one I had. I woke up, heart racing. I couldn't go back to sleep for awhile.

*My ribs don't show much anymore, and I went from a 29 to around a 31. This pisses me right the fuck off. Too many coconut curry soup nights. I don't really have the time to exercise, but I need to do it, go back to routine 50% full meals, and get my goddamn act together. I would--and I mean this with the utmost sincerety--rather kill myself than ever be fat again. And I fear death with a passion.

*I've been waking up around 7:30am inexplicably, even when I go to bed at 1. While it makes time for what's become a very regular...routine, it's nonetheless disconcerting to be tired at 11pm.

And so from 1am in the Midwest, I bid you a gin in your coffee cup morning.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.