Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Note to Rachel; Detroit vacation

2008-12-23 - 10:10 p.m.

I will preface the following by mentioning I am both drunk and stoned. And only recently fed by a 150 minute late delivery, so I feel loopy.

Ok.

First.

I tried emailing Rachel through her d-land address, but that doesn't seem to have gone through. So, message to her:

Rachel! I'm very happy to hear from you again. It does me a lot of good to hear that the money I lent was useful. At the time I really worried that you wouldn't have enough to eat. In retrospect I'd felt dumb giving out that much, but it seemed like you were suffering enough and I wanted to make it easier for you. It's great to read that you have a sane, pleasant boyfriend, a great dog that surprises you by suddenly bolting, and especially that your life is better.

My only regret is that I never got to see you in person while you were in the place you lived in.

I know that we don't talk much nowadays, but I'm always happy to make time to talk. You're a very good friend to me too, and you're in my thoughts often.

- - -

My vacation with Nicholas in Detroit has largely been spent indoors, watching movies, writing, or discussing art projects. We've arranged the following:

*I'm sending off another 25 original photos to Dennis Cooper's site for what I call Cooper Christmas 2008. I did this last year, people universally loved it, and so I'll do it again. I'm looking to see if any of them'll help contribute to my new camera equipment fund. To vaguely explicate, my current cam was new in 2001, I've had it since 2004, and the batteries for it that I bought are on their last legs.

*Nicholas suggests I do a chapbook. Apparently this is a publication where I mostly put in photos, some applicable or non-applicable writing (poems?), send it to a small press Nick and Cooper know, and at least have it around as a coffee table kinda thing.

*There are some upcoming shows in Detroit that could use some photography. This is apparently some venue with either the Cobras or good men like American Mars, some other artists including Nick's Dave, and I guess me.

*The usual ACT stuff Nicholas and I have planned for ages.

- - - -

Emily's coming in tomorrow. I pissed her off because I didn't scroll through the last page of her message including a crucial last word. I was drunk and occupied at the time, and I wasn't expecting anyone to ask me about anything. Speaking of which, I'm supposed to go sometime tomorrow to help Mrs. P with the Christmas tree and decorating. Not sure when to do that.

I'll report later.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.