Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Christmas season 2008

2008-12-26 - 4:23 p.m.

@Rachel: I tried your Skype name several times but it didn't seem to work. I copied and pasted it in too.

I don't know what regional brain contagions make people dress like it's the arctic tundra in perfectly warm weather. It's like the first sign of snow or sleet with driving: people slow way the hell down. 10-15 mph less makes sense, but having theoretical joggers being able to pass me by on a major street is a recipe for pissing me off. I think it's something in the Coca-Cola or Xanax. Maybe there's a synergistic mental clusterfuck engaged when popular products all get thrown into our systems. Maybe it's television. Maybe it's oral sex. Maybe all of those. I do not know.

I'm glad you're enjoying your Christmas presents!

- - -

Christmas gift round-up:

*Bowling ball
*Bowling shoes
*Bowling bag (Pattern.)
*Digital camera from Emily
*Hat and neck-warmer
*Car crash report guide complete with disposable camera (?)
*Fuzzy slippers
*Tickets to see the Pistons tonight
*Indirectly getting to play a PS2, because Emily got it as a gift.

Emily is fine with me returning the delightfully small camera to contribute to my 'I want a Canon Rebel XSi plus gizmos' fund. This fund was created because:

1) My digital camera is 4 years old, and 7 years from being new;

2) The batteries for the camera no longer really work;

3) I've moved far beyond what a compact camera, even with a special lens-mounting device, can do for me.

So Christmas with the Popes has gone along splendidly, as it did last year. Granted, I miss Nicholas a great deal, but I have tentative plans to come back in the Summer--new camera equipment in tow--and make a go of all the sites I wanted to hit this winter. With his .357, my cutlery, and 5 bucks in oh so shiny quarters, crack addled wastes and squatters alike should be no problem.

This season, Christmas Eve was Guitar Hero 3 and cards. Christmas was getting out of bed late, having leftover ham and cornbread, beer, Guitar Hero 3 and, well, more cards; but I did watch the Tudors with Emily in HD before bed. We had more QT last night in going to see 'the curious case of Benjamin Button'. We both though it was pretty good, even prettierly long, and like Forrest Gump but with a twist.

Today was spent getting my ball drilled, having a thoroughly unhealthy meal at the original Coney Island, shopping at Macy's (where I picked up two sweaters at 80% or so off), and then reading some diaries here. We're still here for another day tomorrow.

Everyone except Mr. Pope came back just now, so it looks like I gotta end this biz.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.