Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Updates I never did; cooking a lot recently; scattershot

2009-03-03 - 12:19 a.m.

Because I may never otherwise talk about them:

Philadelphia/New York section of winter vacation: I saw Daniel and Acacia; we hung out, I introduced them to Emily; we reminisced about old times; Emily and her friend and I whose name escapes me hung out around South Street; I ran up and down Market St. because well-meaning assholes threw my girlfriend into a car when some party ended late and I was supposed to walk her back so as not to be gang-raped by cock-boys on Year New's Day. Did many things in NYC, spending a lot of money on food, seeing a lot of sights, talking about Gossip Girl and visiting the museum of contemporary art.

Valentine's Day 2009: made 6 course meal for Emily. Menu included:

*Crab breadcrumb brownies
*Butterfly shrimp with stuffed crab
*2 side dishes that escape me
*Baby back ribs with homemade sauce #1
*Turtle cheesecake

2nd Anniversary: Surprised Emily with trip to Door County last weekend. Stayed at Thorp House Inn at 'Emma' room. Gorgeous place, whirlpool, continental breakfast, watching 'Balls of Fury' for romantic comedy, wine without cheese, (cheese and leftover thai food somewhere unknown still, fuck), cross-country skiing last saturday for a few hours, more skiing sunday, fell back on sheer ice and nearly broke arm still sore.

Bowling league: Fucked up first game, half of 2nd game. Walked into bathroom, proceeded to literally smack fuck out of self just before drawing blood; proceeded by pep talk. Bowled 111 and 145 subsequently. I absolutely hate and love bowling.

Burst of energy over.

* * *

Exhausted. Fiddling with trinkets. Updated game project site with minor amount of inflation. Checked on traffic statistics and found them disheartening. I have worked on it for so long, and unfortunately there's more to go.

Thought about Hillary when status update posted. Responded to status update. No reply.

Decided to not go to D&K's wedding. Aside from the fact that S&M's wedding is on the same day, Emily and I haven't done anything with D&K ever. We've made plans, but they have consistently cancelled them, only to enthusiastically suggest another reach-around but never plan it with the expectation that I am Achtung Social Coordinator. Only time we saw them beyond parties was inviting them to watch a game a year ago at a bar on Regent. Not that I wasn't offended when they dragged along their entire volleyball team, but it's an exemplary indication of why I am happy to not go. I received the invite in my work inbox of all things, which I checked 2 months ago before last week.

C&B's wedding invitation, by contrast, was sent to my home address and was quite nice. C&B we haven't done much with, but Emily wants to have another palatial dinner for them in a week or so.

Occasionally wonder if tweaked Social Collective Unconscious Six Dong Mega Fuck God wrong way and was extricated from cool kids grad scene. Beyond drinking more than my fair share at occasional parties of yore, do not miss oxymorons and friendly acquaintances especially. Occasionally do not mean to make plans with people who never make plans. I smoke my selfish with ash skewed out the side onto the table, laughing at my old jokes again, so they should, and I should let them without the figleaf that we should attempt anything resembling normal social interactions. We are the walking dying. Let worms carve new genitals into our bedrock while we be mindful like so many echoing shits in the ill-lit bathroom of our reality.

Saw Brian in Psych hall while proctoring. We said hello. Last seen at DF's pajama party. Made ammends. Last friendship burned down before meeting girlfriend.

Made one of these banquets for S&M with Emily on Sunday.

Menu consisted of corn bread, green bean casserole, potato salad, two racks of baby back ribs with homemade sauce #2, chocolate mousse pie, sweet potato pie with a pecan-caramel glaze. They brought two six packs. Not commensurate with cost of meal, but meal unnecessarily large. Most of cornbread uneaten. Pies until weekend. Potato salad and casserole likely Emily leftovers.

It took a good chunk of Saturday and Sunday to make all of that. The preparation was stressful. I had originally intended to just have ribs and beer. Emily decided to 'go crazy'. Going crazy consisted of me doing everything but desert. I made it clear today via e-mail that I'm not going to regularly make this big meals. They're fine once in awhile, but it's expensive and I do most of the work.

I want to go out to the Inferno this Saturday. This past Saturday was doing karaoke. I performed 'Talk Dirty to Me' with Emily, I'm Too Sexy, and Piano Man. Entourage of bachelorette ladies got frisky during 2nd song. I like to dance and make a spectacle of myself when it's expected.

Reminded: possibly doing karaoke on tuesday with Emily and Jason. Jason wants to get me drunk and perform in front of our favorite gay bar--well my favorite gay bar anyway. Never done so. Somehow 'Baby Got Back', my signature anthem, seems inappropriate. Increasingly convinced I don't have vocal talent, but eh.

I get tired just from reading it all. It's like reading Matrix lines of code. So much happens so often I don't bother updating anymore.

Bowling, television series, work updates, project updates, weekend updates (without Dennis Miller), it's just fucking complicated.

I want to listen to post-rock and imagine post-apocalyptic skeletons of men playing slide guitar, half-mad and immortal from cancer that's entirely consumed them.

Reading Dean Roger's blog about being ESL teacher in middle east. Classic Dean, great stuff.

Lately favored ad nauseum mind word: dildonic.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.