Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Up in the air

2010-01-12 - 7:45 p.m.

I need to find a job relatively soon. While I have an interview over at UCLA (which is amusing for those who read me circa 2003-2004), that's the only prospect I've got left. Everything else has dried up.

I'm seeing if I can find something around Madtown, in addition to whatever else I can find for the middle of 2010.

The worst case scenario is that I stay on for an additional 6 months. I'd have to TA 2 classes to supplement a fellowship I've had in the wings for awhile, as a back up of a back up plan.

Don't know what I'll do if I can't find a post-doc job. The idea of getting anywhere close to starting a 7th year is revolting.

I am done with graduate school. As great as it is to coordinate and be the point person for an entire project, I'm only sticking around to publish a bunch of stuff and find a job.

In other news I finally brought this laptop back from the dead. Even restored all of the files from a proprietary back up format. It was utter dumbassery.

I can hear Emily talking in the other room to our friend Karyn. She's having twins, apparently. Good for her. The older I get, the more I realize somewhat juxtapositionly that I don't particularly care for the company of others, but that it's getting to that prime time to start having children.

Granted, it'd be useful to be married to do that. Thing is I have no idea what'll happen if I end up going somewhere else. Not sure what'll happen in general. Everything is unresolved, and up in the air.

I went to Toronto over my winter break and did the usual Detroit deal. I miss doing photography. I need to buy a new rig and some lenses.

Actually that's the perfect thing to do instead of ramble on here.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.