Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Work

2010-01-24 - 3:31 p.m.

I have two conference call interviews scheduled back-to-back tomorrow. A training grant application I'm working on for a guy at HMS in Psychiatry has a soft deadline of February 1st. I have a UCLA interview in person on the 4th and 5th, and some much needed family hang out time in Los Angeles. I have another training grant due on the 27th.

I think I'll largely re-use the same research statement to describe my background work, and then leave about a page or 1 1/2 to talk about the work I want to do with Prof. X or Y.

Should have another accepted paper this coming week. Should send in some others in the next few weeks. That reminds me, I need to get on my email client and annoy people.

Everything is happening so fast. It's equally exhilarating and terrifying.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.