Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Interviews at Penn

2010-03-11 - 5:24 a.m.

In Philadelphia, waiting to do a raft of interviews at Penn later today. Prior to that, I have a phone interview with the PET imaging guy at Harvard. Currently staying with Captain Tylor/Daniel/the good captain while Acacia stays with her ailing mom in LA. I do hope Carol gets better. I remember her being this matriarchial figure that knew how to get things done, and we warmed up to each other in recent years.

Daniel and I have been playing the Katamari games, which consists of a small green alien rolling a giant ball to pick up increasingly larger things: paperclips, cigarette lighters, penguins, people, cars, buildings, islands, etc. There's enough variation to make things a lot of fun, although 4 straight days of it being our only form of entertainment is getting a little old.

Despite sleeping 9 hours a day and getting there in under 5 minutes, I have insomnia due to nerves. I don't feel particularly anxious, but nothing else can describe it.

So I'm listening to ambient music, trying to relax, and generally passing the time until I try going back to bed.

It's typically been the case that I don't have much of a problem the next day. My focus can be hazy, but with enough caffeine I can pull through.

And I suppose I technically have the position if I want it--at least according to them. This would be with the people over at the Neuropsychiatry department.

Well, I'm yawning and feel tired, so I'll give it another go.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.