Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Inferno, prospective fetish wear, 3-way interactions

2010-06-06 - 1:44 a.m.

I went to the Inferno for Leather and Lace night. It's grown on me in recent years. I used to get annoyed at not having enough room to do my thing. Now, when that time rolls around, I'm typically thankful that I have an excuse to ratchet down the gyrating and dancing my ass clean off. That people tend to dress in all sorts of interesting fashions. Of course you have your leather clad and corseted raven goddesses, your leather clad and corseted doom whales, those bare-chested lads with those chain harnesses, minimalists like me who just get by with black, period piece people, normal clothing folk, and apparently as of tonight the cast of Van Wilder wearing sandals or going barefoot and shorts. Not a good idea when some bald guy like me with steel-reinforced big black boots is getting down next to you.

I saw a fair number of regulars, but beyond sitting with Mike and chatting, and saying hi to Josh/Goth King, I didn't bother. I guess I just wanted to blow my load on dancing. I did get into a short conversation with someone who'd been sitting next to our table the whole night. Some of the Van Wilder crew were wooting with their coronas and being obnoxious. I just shook my head. I'm not an elitist about scene conformity, but I make an exception with dicks that have White Asshole Disorder (WAD). So I was just all chiding re: said dickWADs, and the lady what all with that horizontal white-black-white combination in leggings and arm sleeves favored by many just laughs. She indicated that there was a bachelor party, which would explain the obnoxiousness. We bantered about this for 2 minutes. I finished this exchange with a phrase like "well it takes all kinds." Something my grandmother might use, but like I said: not a scene elitist.

So my feet are sore, I may be up until 4am because of my metabolism being active over a prolonged period, but it was all definitely worth it. The Inferno is the one thing I can look forward to every week. Granted, it's rare I meet anyone new for to try finding new friendship stuff, but I've honestly never tried very hard.

Although I'm loaning most of my savings to Caesha because Penn is sending out final checks a month late and she doesn't get paid for her professorship for 3 months thereafter (and no one except her ex-husband has cash available, and that'd just be insanely awkward), I still have enough left over to either live comfortably or make a mildly ludicrous purchase. I've been eying some leather shirts over at a fetish store. It would certainly be an improvement over the black Hanes t-shirt that's part of my current uniform. The thing is located here

I've never paid that much for a shirt in my life, but it really is high time I upgrade my wardrobe. I think I'll wait on the other shit I've wanted to get for a long, long time. While I'd like to try out leather pants, for instance, they seem to be designed for men with no ass. So it'd behoove me to go to Abercrombie on Willy St. They unfortunately need the business.

In other news, I spent all day spinning my wheels but finally realized exactly what I'd fallen on. I've been trying to puzzle through these 3-way interactions, but the adjusted predicted values given by a multiple regression analysis were just baffling me. What exactly do they mean? I finally realized the answer. It makes my life so much easier. So I can revise part of a figure tomorrow, then start on the text. This fucker is going to be big, but it stands a very good shot of getting into another high tier journal. Not Nature or Science, but still pretty swell.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.