Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

You. Cannot. Be Fucking. Serious.

2010-06-30 - 1:36 a.m.

The Message

"Hi Auriel-

I hope all is going well for you! I just want to touch base to let you know because there was some confusion surrounding your appointment that began June 1 there was a bit of delay in processing the payroll-you will be paid for June on July 12th for your appointment with Dept. of XX. I've also received your resignation letter for your Dept. of XX appointment so will end your appointment with us so that you can begin your appointment with XX as of XX. Please feel free to let me know if you have any questions. Thanks!

-XX"

My Reply

I appreciate your notification. I will attempt to keep my response as civil as possible.

I was not at all aware there was any confusion regarding my appointment for June. Any such confusion should have immediately been dealt with to ensure that I was paid for my work on time. I was repeatedly told that I would be paid on July 1st. I do not know what happened, but I made several financial arrangements based on the above understanding that I have in writing and from several people as a verbal agreement.

Specifically, I will not be able to pay my rent on time. I will not be able to pay my utilities. I will also not be able to make several other monthly payments that are made on or near the 1st of the month that cannot be done with a credit card. I will instead have to pay hundreds of dollars in late fees for a careless administrative error.

I realize that I can do nothing about this situation, but I am livid past any semblance of candor. If there is some way that I can lodge a formal complaint, I would like to initiate that process. Thank you for your time and attention.

-Auriel


I will do whatever it takes to get the person(s) responsible for this fired.

Despite wanting blood-carnage, it amazingly did not ruin an otherwise fantastic evening with my favorite person.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.