Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Bartertown as a Mad Max theme night sucked; visiting people

2010-07-25 - 1:07 a.m.

Busy Saturday:

*Finishing the end of a movie in the morning.

*Finishing graphs for glucose regulation paper and working on the end part where I discuss the findings.

*Going to a roller derby with Amy, Megan, Megan's friend who I've seen over the years but whose name escapes me.

*Quickly getting a bite to eat and doing prep.

*Doing the Inferno as usual.

The Inferno sucked. The Mad Max theme night was cool, but the dance floor was empty at 12:30. That takes a special breed of incompetence. I blame the constant emphasis on generic techno and spinning one Assemblage 23 remix. One. That constituted the Goth portion of the evening.

Jesus Christ.

Some random woman named Cathy came by and asked what the hell the deal was, that she'd been going there for 14 years (which is funny because the club has been around for 9), and what nights do they spin something less raver-ish. Saturdays typically, I said. I also recommended club Neo in Chicago, which I really need to check out some time. she said that was too damn far.

Yeah. It is a ways. And I'd need to stay with Mari and Marty to make it work on any given weekend. But I am tempted.

Dancing on Saturday nights is my thing. It's what I look forward to. Most of my other interactions with people around Madison are routine and pleasant but dull. Some of that's changing, but I need to do more shit to facilitate it.

In other news: I'm going hiking tomorrow. I may well go to some student radio station celebration thing with the same person. Either that or just grind away at work. Haven't decided.

In other other news: the summer is winding down. The Captain is recovering, so I should make plane reservations to visit him in late August. I need to get that fucker some numbers. Katie in Ontario bugs me about it, but Katie in Ontario had a kid back in late June and. Well. No. My mother and grandmother hinted at my visiting potentially, but I did that in February. So no. Nicholas wants me to come and do artsy-artsy in Detroit for a week. I'm inclined to do it. It'd be the first time I got to spend a dedicated block of time with him post-Emily. And I never really got to do my usual thing while playing dutiful boyfriend. So now that I'm free, I think skulking around abandoned buildings with body armor, my knife, and my old crew and a new camera is in order.

Of course I'd like to see you too. I'll elaborate over the phone.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.