Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

What the fuck happened to my club?

2010-08-22 - 2:13 a.m.

Club Inferno...you consistently made merry drama and Goth-Industrial dancing for 5 years until the beginning of this summer. These new DJ's have no concept of what to spin. You drove me into the arms of shirtless men and lesbians at Plan B (which was admittedly fun). Why hast thou forsaken das subculture?

I don't know what Apollo is thinking. It's his club, granted, but what sort of marketing thing did he have in mind? "Let's drive away all of the goths and other strange people to make way for a Drum n' Bass night?" You easily made less than 100 bucks gross tonight based on the people I saw inside. Considering your bartenders need to get paid, you broke out with damn near next to no profit.

Is this a sane idea? Are you that desperate for new DJ's? I can't believe you might actually want to put a bullet in the head of your one consistently (if semi-profitable) night. Let's face it: the Inferno will never be Plan B. It's not meant to serve the masses or the meat market. It has a fucking niche, and that niche is loyal. I've gone to your shitty nights 3 out of 4 times this past month, and I just lost faith tonight. If it weren't for Amy showing up and insisting on going to a different club, I'd have stayed there, watched the end of Anchorman on the television, and driven home. Possibly just left shortly after said faith loss.

I need a place to dance. My saturdays are boring and I want to interact with people. But if I have to drive to Kenosha (where I'm not even sure there is a club), Milwaukee, or all the way out in Chicago, I'm just going to make lame plans instead of even botheringg (except for a few times a month).

God damn it, Apollo.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.