Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Quantum project; worries about work - 2012-09-09

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

It's never been better

2011-06-02 - 6:23 p.m.

Still not dead.

Mostly at a loss for extended words to talk about extensive situations. Or The Situation.

I'm not even going to attempt to detail or adequately summarize all of the shit that has happened to me since roughly August of last year.

Here are a few key facts:

*I met a girl. Girl was in a relationship with dude what all for two years. We all tried at some polyamory whatnot. That went to hell. From the fallout and several lost friends on both ends, we hooked up. Four months later, we got married.

Yes, motherfuckers, I am married. It bears repeating.

*I still work in Madison as a postdoc. Over at the Dept of Medicine instead of Psychology. Alzheimer's disease research with brains and MRI machines and biological stuff and genetics. Yah complicated. I still get stressed out about the bullshit I have to deal with when it comes to one perpetually incompetent assistant (yay A.S.!), and the others that dutifully keep me sane by taking on some of the work burden.

Still wish ignoble death on several individuals related to work. And their children. Preferably in a car fire.

I know. I missed you too.

*Still seldom occasionally having shows. Had one at Inferno from the beginning of March through the middle of April. Had one potential sale, but they wanted a print of 'Welcome Home'. Problem is, I'd have to order a whole new order in order to have that picture on hand to sell. So I sent a tosser e-mail about how I'd get back to them and never will. Sorry, Amanda.

*Still breaking into abandoned buildings to photograph shit. Did this during the Christmas season this past year with Julia. We had a gay old time. The Packard Plant. The Davenport hotel. The outskirts of that entire block right across from that baseball park that's completely filled with abandoned buildings. It was glorious, and I had a companion who was in the shape necessary to physically articulate around all that. I love you, Nicholas, but I know it was hard for you. Apparently said Nicholas has moved to Cleveland. Ain't that some shit. I could always go from there to Detroit. But then who do I stay with? Tanya maybe? She'd facilitate my habit. Not sure if she'd facilitate Julia, but whatever the fuck.

*Still doing my best to not be a complete dick of a friend to friends. You know me. If you don't know me, know this: I have a tendency hard-grained in my DNA to spread myself thin. Work is its own planet of unkempt pubic horror. Personal life is complicated in that juggling social whatnot.

*New item: I have been going down to Chicago to do Live Action Role Playing (LARP) since last April. The venue: White Wolf's Vampire: The Requiem. If you are not familiar with LARP, I will explain succinctly: 30-50 people get together, pretend they are supernatural creatures, and proceed to try and fuck with each other or otherwise deal with strange goings-on in a fictitious world. I play a 140 old English vampire that fancies himself the ultimate intelligence gatherer and general paranormal investigator type. I did something like this as a high school kid with Masquerade. Told myself back in 2006 when people mentioned this whole 'Camarilla fan club' thing that I didn't have the time (true) and that I had moved on and that it was somehow beneath me (not true). Granted, I know many people LARP because their own life situation sucks and they want to nestle their head against the teat of fantasy and suckle. My actual life is great barring wanting A.S. to be fired or fired out of a cannon, and possibly the same for my boss at some points, but I do it because it's involved, is very intricate with forum postings and crap, and generally scratches my geek itch.

It's mildly embarrassing how much time I spend on it. I'm encouraged that other neat people are equally enthralled by this pursuit, and that Julia seems to enjoy it about as much as I do.

*I still correspond with people from Diaryland chat. I miss that place sometimes. I don't miss the fact that Andrew has let Diaryland got to pot. But I do occasionally wish it were all 2005 again, like somehow I could conjure up some magical free time and socialize with binary people. I mean, /me was the command back in the day.

But I'm married, gainfully employed, and occupied with amusing tidbits to keep my mind going. I still have anger issues at work (and hence wanting the act of death made done on a few select incompetent jackasses), but all in all--gotta say--it's never been better.

Julia does that to me.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.