Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

National Margarita Day - 2013-02-22

Rewarmed Theme: my buddies page on Diaryland - 2013-02-17

Still hate Baltimore - 2013-02-14

1 year anniversary! - 2012-11-05

Quantum project; worries about work - 2012-09-09


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs

2012-09-01 - 9:04 p.m.

Garion was born 5 weeks early but has developed remarkably well. Only spent about 24 hours in the NICU.

Julia and I have taken up a regimen where she sleeps from 8:00pm-12:30am. I then sleep about 7 hours where she takes over, I do a few more hours in the morning, and then we tag-team.

I've been telecommuting from work. Trying to. It's a hoary pain in the ass to remotely connect to a Mac with a PC over a firewall. Can't use Teamviewer either, which sucks.

Thinking about doing this as a video log instead of type. It'd be quicker, everyone has broadband nowadays, and I can ramble about inconsequential things easier.

Long, long gone are the days where I would wax poetic like that one August back in...2003...or 2004. Closest I can remember is my reflection on Diaryland and how it basically shrunk into a speck.

LJ has done that too to a lesser extent. These sorts of services are just less preferable compared to status updates. More importantly, for me, all of the people that I used to know on this site--really know--are 98% gone. SexyAtheist updates, but I lost her log-in information. Chick in Australia still updates. Jack who I always wondered if he was the Jack still updates.

Mostly a lot of memories of community, and no existing community. I suppose I get that from the giant LARP organization. True, it's sad and geeky on the one hand, but on the other hand it's global so anywhere I move, I basically find new friends. Well in theory. In practice we've been busy and preoccupied with the baby.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.