Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

What The EverLasting Fuck - 2014-01-31

What The EverLasting Fuck - 2014-01-31

Emergency Room - 2014-01-14

2014: So far, you have not been an asshole - 2014-01-09

2013: I am glad you are dead. - 2013-12-31


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Christmas 2013

2013-12-25 - 11:40 p.m.

Christmas was low-key. Julia and Garion and I took the dog and went to Philadelphia. We hung out with The Captain. Yes, I still know that old bastard.

We had really good Chinese food at Empress Garden, or Empress something or other, where the hot and sour soup was not only thick and delicious, but the egg roll was fat and had those om nom red bits in it. After letting Garion run around for the better part of an hour on what'd normally be a 10-15 minute walk back, we started on part 2 of Season 7
of Dr. Who.

Garion gets bored easily, so there was a bevy of things done to distract him:

*Turning him around and around in an office chair. He loves this. He literally says "wee!" and cackles, then gets dizzy, then wants more.

*Milkies (i.e., nursing).

*Getting chased around.

*Light tossing.

*Messing with Lizzy (Captain's dog) or Dink (our half-breed chihuahua jack russel creature).

The drive back was fabulous. 90 minutes of dead silence while everything else but me slept. I have come to treasure silence. Not because I think deep thoughts, but because thinking in general taxes me.

And now bed.

This is one of the better Christmas' in recent memory. No giant family holiday plans, no driving hours and hours to Detroit to not see Nicholas or do UE photography, no scads of friends and trying to herd cats.

Just simple. I like that.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.