Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Stolen Car - 2014-10-07

Fractured - 2014-09-24

Maybe - 2014-09-21

A night at the museum - 2014-08-31

Petty things - 2014-08-31


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Good hunting

2014-08-12 - 10:00 p.m.

I have had dreams of being hunted for years. I would typically wake up just when whatever it was got me.

Lately, I have had those dreams again, but with a twist.

Two recent examples. A week ago, I dreamed I was in a multi-level mall of some kind. There were four friends with me. One of them might have been Julia. Another might have been Nick, a good friend from Chicago. We were pincered, surrounded. We had been caught. My allies stood their ground to fight.

I bumped through them all and ran away. I knew that was my only chance.

I was surrounded by pale humans, dead after some fashion, who wanted me dead. Through a combination of running, escalators, and the sidesteps of dreams, I ended up outside. I was running through parking lots, in the vast green wilds as the deceptively normal lights played out over a disease mass of horror. It was pleasant out there, in the same way I'd imagine the countryside would be after getting out of an infested city.

The other one was last night. The fragments were that something had happened to humanity. It was in Boone, for some weird fucking reason. There were large warehouse like buildings in which I (except I wasn't myself, I was representing someone else) and some others were. We would travel. We would talk. We would avoid areas. Avoid them, whatever they were.

The last set of scenes are still vivid. It was night time. I had just crossed the street. I went up some brick stairs, in front of a brick building with arch-like blacked out windows. There was the upper-half image of a woman in one of them. She appeared drowned, or like a ghost, distorted, mouth twisted and eyes blackened.

She stares at me. Screaming.

"FUCK YOU!! FUCK YOU! GO TO HELL!! FUCK YOU! YOU DID THIS! GODDAMN YOU! YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE!! GODDAMN YOU!"

I instinctively ran away. I then found myself running over sloping green hills, away from that place. But she was following me, in some kind of human form, and several other things I'd tried to avoid earlier were converging.

There was commentary. She was mocking me. I can't remember the words. I do remember her mentioning the word Boone, that this was the place it all happened. (I've never been there so that part stuck in my mind). I was then climbing hills up to rooftops, which led to more rooftops.

And just as soon as I was about to be overtaken, I hoped onto a rooftop of yellow that was somehow also part of a field, with an impressive castle-like house jutting up in front of me.

And like that, click, they were gone. And I was in the exact same place, but it was just me. And I was wandering back the way I came, relieved and dazed and confused but mostly relieved.

That's when I woke up.

So what's the twist? I win. I may be hunted in half the dreams I remember. I may start out with people, but nowadays--I get away. I don't get overtaken. My sub-conscious and conscious anxiety and worries NEARLY overtake me, overwhelm me--but I break free.

In a fucked up way, I get control.

Good hunting.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.