Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Tired of carrying bags of dicks - 2014-11-30

My Time at the NIA - 2014-11-27

3rd year anniversary (technically) - 2014-11-05

Some days we all fail - 2014-11-03

Here's to change - 2014-10-09


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Here's to change

2014-10-09 - 10:40 p.m.

Less than 7 weeks to go. Somehow, leaving Maryland seems like it will be this magical transformation. And everything will be right again.

But it won't. Things will get better, but some things are protracted and difficult.

My son loves Julia. Garion is absolutely mom-centric. We play together every day, for an hour or two in focused bursts, or go on long walks to give Julia a break, but he doesn't come to me for comfort. More often than not, he likes to have me around, but not really do anything with me. And that sucks.

Julia and I are still happy, I think. She has no interest in sex since Garion was born. When I ask, sure, it happens, but I'm not accustomed to that and so it's fleeting. We snap at each other more than we used to. I think we're both just tired at the end of the day: me with a job I hate, her with a high needs child. Sometimes I wonder if we've grown apart, but it fluctuates and she says she's happy. I'm...too dissatisfied with my life right now to feel happy, but I'm glad we're still married.

And then I get to talking with you and remember what socializing is like. This thing, that I used to do all the time, is like wearing a left hand glove as a sock. Still, I missed it.

Being an adult is hard.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.