Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Yay press - 2015-08-02

What Daath is about - 2015-06-30

The best explanation - 2015-06-18

On a plane - 2015-06-01

Alone - 2015-05-14


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Dyssomnia, part several dozen something

2015-05-11 - 5:37 a.m.

Dyssomnia. I have been awake for about an hour. I finally gave up on laying in bed. It's more constructive to fiddle with something and then try again, although our son will be waking up in fits and starts around now.

It's hard to say why the problem keeps manifesting. G, our son, co-sleeps and has been more restless lately. If he or J wake me up, it's impossible for me to fall back asleep nowadays without first taking tylenol or advil. My old neck injury and general body pain make it enough uncomfortable that I just can't do it. I've tried the whole not drinking for a few days thing to see if that contributes. It doesn't seem to. I'm just moderately difficult to rouse but, when it happens, shutting my consciousness down doesn't happen easily.

I may just go back to sleeping in a separate bed, like before we got the king. The immediate problem is that the guest bed is being used. I guess there's always bringing my old twin from the basement and sticking it in the spare bedroom/G's future room.

Time to give it another shot.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.