Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

And on and on - 2016-07-20

Another conference - 2016-07-20

This is life - 2016-06-06

Academia - 2016-06-06

MD - 2016-05-08


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Midnight Loop

2016-05-06 - 11:50 p.m.

I take the split twigs and spear them with glue, arranging them like origami. They lean and wheeze and fall, tapping against the concrete floor. The sky is split, pouring rain and light into the forgotten crevices, the blue-black hideaways recessed in the quiet ways.

I add more glue. There is a makeshift bridge, broken by a sunbeam as it dives toward the floor.

I try again.

Again.

Again.

Again.

Again.

Again.

And Again.

Again.

Again.

And I almost do it.

If I could put the late night onto a mixed tape, slide on headphones, turn in, and set it to repeat, I would have my loop. My planter box of sanity floating on an ocean of shit.

I leave the twigs alone. Now I just listen to the sound of filaments vibrating. The gentle pressure of hypertension. The need and reluctance to put myself inside of a closet, lock the door, and marry darkness for another cycle until I wake up.

Fuck.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.