Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Insomnia nights - 2023-08-19

Taking out the trash - 2022-12-11

Lost at sea - 2022-09-03

Shadow of the man I used to be - 2022-06-28

Life is hell - 2022-05-26


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Life is hell

2022-05-26 - 9:05 a.m.

Day 809 of isolation.

Got 3 hours and change of sleep this morning.

My marriage consists of my wife going through her Twitter feed about COVID-19 and politics. Occasional reminiscing about alive and dead pets. Constant infections have made sex impossible for over 9 months.

Still trying to apply for a new job to get out of this hellhole institution, get out of this hellhole state, and go somewhere in the US that does not feel like going outside is taking my life into my own hands with whomever may have COVID.

My appeal for being denied promotion and tenure is still going on. I have a tribunal on June 1st. That should be fun.

The university continues to fuck with Birdie's old students/my current students. Every day is managing something about that situation.

Bean, the young basenji, is in heat and being even more ridiculous than usual.

I drink every day, most of the day, because being completely sober is more emotional pain than I can suffer through and still be functional. This is on top of medications.

Death would be great. But I can't.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.