Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Detroit trip continued

2006-06-22 - 2:24 p.m.

Today is overcast. Precipitation is like Vietnam War jungle tussles. I got splattered with .30 caliber rain drops on my way to the Cass Cafe. It was warm, they were warm, and I became moist. Brief skirmish.

I read Neuromancer and ate a fruit and nut salad. I hate blue cheese dressing, but blue cheese kernels have earned a respected place in my taste bud republic. Their iced tea is damn fine, too. The waiter was a younger 20-something with some unrealized dream for something else. Forgetting to top drinks is a sure sign of such things. I suspect it's art school given the meandering manner. Actors are either militarily prompt or 30 minutes and 10% of the tip too late.

For whatever reason, I keep hearing PJ Harvey's "Catherine" in my head. And imagining that around 5 foot something or other pink-haired gothy girl with the extra big scary go-go boots doing her dancing thing to it. Not that I find her remotely attractive or interesting. Somehow her ethos and the song just match. Like love at first site (sic), or a yahoo personals date where both parties gel famously out of sheer desperation and honesty.

Some approximation or hybrid like that. I wouldn't know either way. Or any way.

Anyway.

Nicholas is horizontal and side-pitched. When the clock strikes whisky and margaritas, who knows what'll transpire. Sextants we aren't, but it's a scenic slice of silence. Really.

Our band name/sobriquet is currently 'BoredCuteBoys.Org.' We non-prophetly give to needy artists. We are needy artists. 'Bored' only works a little of the time, though, as I do have enough to tether my forebrain around to keep it watered and kawaii. Or pensively technocratic.

Speaking of kawaii, Bugwee/Atlas of Fatness has been sleeping by my side or bookending my head most nights. I love my quadraped niece dearly. Dot is likewise endearing.

Indeed, I think all I need to top off my existential gas tank at this point are pets. You know, to hit the penthouse elevator button of Maslow's hierarchy of needs. Enlightenment through touch without the Dance Dance Revolution of a relationship.

- - -

I have no idea what's going on later tonight. I haven't done night photography yet. Nicholas and I may find some chrome lace here or there. Maybe opt for the metal opium den of an industrial park. Somewhere to frolic and idly stand.

- - -

I'm in a write-y mood, so I think I'll get to the conference and stuff leading up to the Detroit trip right after this post.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.