Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Largely in Limbo - 2015-03-16

Mantra for White Suburbia - 2015-02-24

True in so many ways - 2015-02-15

k - 2015-01-25

Monster cat - 2015-01-25


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow

2014-12-19 - 1:02 p.m.

Still no word back yet about the cat. It's been seven days. I assume that he is holed up in someone's house, or somehow finds being a stray in Midwest winter to be enchanting.

Either way, enchant away, you crazy fucker.

Garion has adjusted to Iowa better than I expected. Julia thought he was going to miss his friends. He never mentions them around me, at least. She occasionally does phone conversations with his best friend from Baltimore, which irritates me. It's one of the plagues of social media: we do not ever say goodbye to people anymore. It's just this gradual phasing out.

Julia has her first mom date today. It's like a date-date, she says, and I can see how that is. My prospective social circles involve either other scientists or pretending to be a supernatural creature with 11-20 other people doing the same thing twice a month or so. There is considerably less prep.

I also met with the department chair and head admin person today. We went over my prospective lab space (still under construction), my new contract to make getting the training grant possible (both still under construction), and a few potential collaborations (were under construction, now not so much because dude is resigning--not retiring, "resigning." Tad complicated. But I will still get paid, so fuck it.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.