Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Nerds on the wing

2001-08-12 - 10:00 p.m.

And so another fine weekend over at cpttylor's comes to a close. We dine on "dessert cheese," the existence of which confuses me a bit. We sat around and talked mostly but also indulged in a bit of cinema without so much rat in it.

I slept until the semi-early afternoon today. I feel proud for some obscure reason.

But there is, at least, a decent reason why. Come, hear my tale.

Something was there, waiting in the darkness of the hall that extends off from the main living area. I was sitting in one of those swivel quasi-chairs, the ones that look like whicker baskets chopped in half.

I was reading "Myth Conceptions" when I first heard it. Slow, undulating, it reminded me of an old man's respirator. It steadily came, I paying no mind. Before I knew it, it suddenly struck, casually sauntering over to the far wall and landing itself on the giant bean bag chair.

I was violated.

There the words assaulted me, dissuading any part of my brain that wished to focus upon my book. No escape, no mercy.

"So, how much do you know about Neon Genesis Evangelion?" It smiled. We may as well have been in a gawdy sepulcher, I with incredibly expensive dress about to be bathed in the dewy ichor of the brethren I had so recently set fire to. The sheer malaise!

I found out much about the intricacies of how that particular Anime series was directed, produced, re-produced, and edited for both the Japanese and American audiences. It led me to no knowledge of the beast itself, now perched delicately on the couch and gnawing some metaphoric haunch of meat.

I had to strike while I still had the chance.

Delicately jabbing with my oral member, I proceeded to use my tongue as best I could. We cornered one another with smiles.

And then, dawn. Away from the shrowded Valley of the Nerd!

We proceeded to have a 5 hour conversation worthy of any young set of sheltered intellectuals.

-The meaning of life

-Whether modern medical science had, in fact, slowed the progression of Darwin's theory of evolution by allowing "the weak" to survive?

-If pure mathematics could ever be applied to the physical universe or if it was some complete abstraction? And as a woeful extension: was absolute truth only to be found in this purely abstract form?

-Sex (yeah, we're young men, who'da thought?)

-Gossip

-More gossip

This ritual continued until 5AM...and the next morning, the very same shuffled its appendages up and down my clothed person.

All in all, I got to sit in on conversations and exchanges about Anime, video games, and the intricate web of information therein contained.

I was a nerd for a weekend!

I'm prepared to go back to civilian life now. Wish me luck.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.