Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Dream a little dream of you (part 1 of 2)

2001-08-30 - 2:58 a.m.

I've been having increasing bouts of deja-vu within the last three months or so. A random, rare, and odd phenomena has apparently blossomed into a daily, sometimes bi-daily, occurence for me.

I don't know precisely what it means, but it's an innocuous enough phenomena.

Speaking of foreboding, I dreamt about a friend last night. This is a banal occurence for most people. In my case, however, it's so incredibly rare to dream about someone else in my life that I take dutiful notice.

What follows is a letter I sent to my friend describing the dream:

"This morning I had some extensive dreams about you, which is odd because I rarely dream about anyone that is in my life. I don't know why I really say the following, but it seemed like a cautionery tale I should pass on. It probably won't apply, but something told me that I should tell you just in case.

The first part I can only describe as a dance contest of some kind or another. There were a series of competitions between people to impress some body of people, which seemed to be composed of young adults, probably students. I remember not being able to watch but desperately wanting to, and then hearing a few minutes later that something had gone wrong.

I had this feeling like you had really wanted to win so that you could make a great impression, that the routine was incredible. I felt it was, probably reading some program of some kind. I don't know how, but I also had the feeling this was devastating, so I tried desperately to find out where you were so I could comfort you and ask what happened.

The scene shifted to your apartment...or some strange shadowy semblance of it. I remember pictures, and seeing the same with my own eyes, where you were sleeping in bed curled up on your side, someone next to you with dark hair, and then someone else who was either at the foot of the bed or actually on it toward the rear. That man also had dark hair. Everyone appeared to be sleeping peacefully. It reminded me of one of those sappy hallmark cards.

Time passed, I don't know how much. I was chatting with you, possibly about the defeat, or something...but you seemed content and alright.

Then there was a scene were one of the people who had been sleeping on your bed was up and about. I don't know why, but I was on your bed room still chatting with you. And this is odd: although you were covered in a blanket, occasionally you would turn and I would see your back or the upper part of your chest.

I describe this in detail because what I saw disturbed me immensely. On the right side, near your spine, of your upper back, the upper valley of your chest right below the neck..and some place else...were these terrible, gaping wounds. They looked like savage bite marks almost, but far too deep and bloody, as if something had ripped out a 3 by 2 inch chunk of flesh.

All I could think of was how incredibly painful each of them was, yet how it didn't seem to mar the image of you.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.