Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

I guess

2001-08-30 - 10:21 p.m.

Today, we spent alot of time over at a native american art shop. It's owned and partially run by a mutual friend of ours, Lori. It's this expansive little place up in the hills, tucked away to the right on a visibly appealing plaza.

The area is wonderfully kept up and whitey is apparent as far as the eye can see. Luxury shops like this are fairly common and the kind of customer she usually gets can be very interesting. This time there was a christian monk, a hindi who creates altars, a few spiritual enthusiasts, and of course the crowd that come in just for coffee.

My mom and her traded various whatnot as I lavishly smothered her with affection and her the same to me. I used to feel odd that she thought I was beautiful, a catch, etc., what with her being married, in her late 40's, and with child...but this year, it felt nice somehow.

Truth be told, I was very tempted. She's an incredibly attractive woman and she's lost alot of weight. Still, I've dealt with married and taken women before in this type of situation and made one cardinal rule:

1) Don't.

That doesn't make it easier, especially since I crave physical affection like ghiradelli or godiva chocolate.

I glutted myself on that today, my friends, tenderly holding her as my mother listed page after page of thoughtful advice to help her with her marriage problems.

She says I heal her just by coming into contact with her. Other people say this, people I don't really know. Again, from the last post, all of this praise is odd. I don't reject it...and I like it...but what I do not understand is the fuss.

Am I really so different? Do I make any of you feel that way? The thought I can affect others like that seems outdated or distorted, gone with the days where I felt the pain and agony of other people's problems and proclivities, most of the time judging that my advice and I were tied to the pain and therefore expendable.

I recycle friends quite often. This is not my choice, but who I am. So I rhetorically ask you again: do I make any of you feel that way?

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.