Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Serviceable epiphanies

2001-09-21 - 4:58 p.m.

The presentation went off perfectly. The audience laughed, made amusing comments, and played along at just the right points.

The only problem: the audience had two people in it, one of which was my advisor for the project.

It doesn't bother me all that much, though. I put alot of time into it and it came out well.

The agency that I was giving it for is also hosting a big ol' formal dinner tonight. I hadn't planned on doing anything tonight, so this gives me an excuse to dress up and not eat cafeteria food. I hope they have cordon-bleu or herb chicken. Mmm...catering.

I seem more out of touch with my friends at college this semester. I used to feel lonely, expecting and wanting their assurances and company like roses on valentine's. Maybe it was living alone for two months, maybe it was something I picked up at home.

Whatever it is, I'm ok with people not always paying attention to me now. That may seem narcissistic, but I've always been very oriented to other people. I find they give me definition, a way of expressing myself that doesn't always have to come from me. It's easier to fit into an image than make one yourself. And it's fun sometimes, being a persona representing something.

I love them and what they bring out in me, but I don't NEED them anymore. I like that.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.