Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Early morning fog

2001-12-03 - 12:23 a.m.

Waking up today wasn't thrilling. I had that weird numb feeling when I haven't eaten for awhile. I decided to try the Chinese place by the College. I felt too bleh to eat cafeteria food.

The Mandarin is a strange mixture: authentic Chinese cuisine, Japanese atmosphere, Cuban and Eastern Indian staff..all topped off by blues from the 1940's. The owner is eccentric that way, but the food is awesome.

When I think about it, I can't really remember what I did today. There was studying, yeah. It was for Chemistry, yeah..but all of the minutes, hell, hours, just sortof blend into one another. It's strange: when I was younger, a week took forever to end. Now it's like a day, bluring into more hazy memories. The old folks at the senior day-care center I worked for say it just gets faster, like terminal velocity.

The closer it gets to the end of the semester, the more certain flashes of life keep reminding me of that weird dread. It bothers me, obviously, but alongside that is some strange development inside me. In a word I feel more human. As pretensious as that sounds, if you've ever worked hard for a long time, things just fade off around the edges. It's like long-term tunnel vision, an early morning fog passing by you as the cold pushes you to find some warmer place.

I ended up working so hard that, now, I've been able to see the people I've missed for a long time.

This mountain dew doesn't taste like tree bark. I am pleased. I think I need to wake up ass early this morning and do some research.

But first, a nutrigrain bar...

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.