Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

And the band rocked on

2001-12-06 - 11:11 a.m.

The day is overcast again. I look to the two-tiered bunker walls of the old science building, off into the hazy whitewash sky.

There's an unnameable listlessness I always feel on days like this. I don't remember much of my childhood, but there are memories of countless school day mornings with this lightly grey, thick sunlit cloud cover. I would walk outside, look up at the sky, and wonder what it was in the world that I was missing by having to go to school every day.

I don't mind the school part anymore, but sometimes I walk out to the fields nearby and lay on the grass, starring out overhead as tiers of broken clouds move by the low-hanging moon. I watched them for an hour yesterday, a strong wind gusting along me and through the spaces in my hawaiian shirt.

I listened to a band jam this early morning. They weren't all that bad, doing some rifts in C minor 6th and 7th, with the bassist occasionally shifting to E major and doing "silly shit" like that.

My friend Jes slumped on a cheap plastic chair. A thick mane of golden red hair curtained her face like a willow, eyelids hung halfway from the sleepy feeling only booze and pot engenders. She took an occasional sip from a 40, trying to find a second wind. I ended up walking her back to her place. The band just didn't have it together; they knew.

She'll be here for winter term. We will have "mad chill time" and become intimately acquainted with that sleepy state.

Everything is fine.

That confuses me.

But Hell, why knock it?

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.