Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Rats are doing better on the maze

2002-01-10 - 5:18 p.m.

Nothing much to report that's new, except that my rats are finally starting to do really well in the 8-arm radial maze. The basic gist is that I put in three froot loops in little holes in three of the arms. I wait and see how long a rat takes to eat it. They've got a max. of 8 minutes or so.

At first most of them would just freeze there, not do anything. But now the vast majority are finally getting the idea and eating up the stuff.

It's endearing the way the rats have gotten attached to me in such a short period of time. I usually handle them by cuddling them to my chest, but now half of them decide to crawl up and perch on my shoulder like some sort of rat-bird. They'll crawl between my shoulders, onto my back, tickle my ear..it's really, really cute.

Besides that I've decided to go full geek again and design a D&D campaign for six or so people. It's been years and I figure it's a good way to entertain people. I've been scouring the net for awhile, infringing on copyrights, trying to make my job as easy as possible.

I like predictable days.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.