Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Feeling better

2002-01-14 - 5:56 p.m.

Today has been good to me so far, which is a major improvement from this past weekend. I think the lack of food and switching meds might have contributed. It's nice feeling mentally balanced again.

Sometime tonight it's my turn to wash dishes for our winter co-op. It consists of about 6-7 people I know who enjoy cooking. I mostly take care of the cleaning part, since anything beyond microwavable dinners is foreign and evil. I don't know what Alpha Kate has planned for food, but Omega said it'd be on time at 6:30.

After that people want me to continue the D&D game I started up. I think they're confused about my style and why I do it. Say what you will about geeks and escapism, but I like making people think using a misleading pretext (i.e. the game). I figure if you make it a part of the game, the people will recognize and have to think about what you bring up somehow. Day before last it was how people feel about life and death. This time it deals with science and religion, how they are both divinely inspired in some way, why one doesn't exclude the other, etc.

It sounds silly, but it gives me a chance to see what my friends think about issues that concern me.

Mmmm, dinner.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.