Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Judeo-Christian rock garden

2002-01-27 - 6:04 p.m.

I haven't taken my meds today and I feel normal: spacy, tired, cogent. I'm starting to think this switch to the generic brand wasn't such a hot idea afterall. But hey, spending 70 bucks for a month's worth piles up...and it's only a teensy bit of rage and paranoia.

I talked with Omega today about how things are going in the lab, if I need to work on anything, etc. She seemed surprised when I asked, emphatically stating no. So I can just blame it on the drugs and plunk around as usual.

It's unusually warm and pleasant outside today; perfect graveyard weather. Call me morbid, but graveyards are sortof like really big gardens to me. I mean they maintain flowers, trees, and there just happen to be all of these neat looking rock sculptures sprittered about. I told myself once that I'd go there to read during the day. My ass, the lazy thing it is, canned this plan shortly after I made it...but I'm still trying for once in awhile.

Fun fact: western society didn't develop a distate for death or the dead themselves until after the first wave of the Black Death in the mid 14th century. Before then Europeans took to ancestor worship like the Romans, but were much closer to their dead than the romans had been, who characteristically left the dead in their own space and didn't visit them.

Sometimes I wish being a historian wasn't a pipe dream to Hell.

Anyway, night comes too often for a long stay at the arboretum or the Judeo-Christian rock garden. I had this lovely nap between 4-5:30, but now it's slightly cold and noone I know likes going for walks.

What the hell, I miss the forest.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.