Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Academics, fun, and an iron

2002-02-13 - 11:38 p.m.

My sudden life crises have this tendency to fade away after several hours. I'm starting think writing about my day when it's actually over might be a good call unless there's something juicy going on.

Anyway. I met with my advising research prof. today. Dr. Yemtoth seemed gruff at first, but after getting miscommunication shot we were fine. Like I've said before, this data is barmy and buggered all to hell. He was unsure about the analyses I used, wanted to get another prof. with more stat. experience to come in. He mentioned needing to do this with some of his own data anyway, but I can't help shaking this feeling like I fucked up again. What do you interpret "Yeah, y'know, I wasn't sure how to analyze that data myself" as? Ah well, we'll put the perfectionist paranoia in a little box for now.

Speaking of boxes I haven't gotten anything from my folks in awhile. I haven't asked them for anything, but sometimes they'll send something random: dryer sheets, markers, even an iron I'll never use. I mean, I cam barely remember to wash my whites regularly; the iron is ironic like that. God I'm lame.

All I can remember doing today is chemistry, which is a good sign. I think I'm finally starting to get in gear again, kick that whole life-is-pain-ouch-I-stubbed-my-soul-I-am-a-gorgeous-man complex. I'll indulge in being excessive at something else! Yeah!!

I'm happy and excited. Who the hell is renting space in my head these days, anyway? Ah well, it's fun.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.