Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Funny

2002-04-15 - 11:44 p.m.

It's funny how you can find yourself in someone else's MP3 collection. Matt and Kat went off to get eats. I decided to stay around and study. I was tired of being alone today and feeling odd.

They should have been back awhile ago...but you know how food runs are. Matt has interesting taste...in particular the soundtrack to Noir and some of Ben Folds independent work. Ben Folds...I thought he was great when I heard his first few CD's. Now it's like listening to myself without the complete sentences and other useless shit getting in the way.

Useless shit, I wonder sometimes...I wonder if it's normally to keep forgetting who you are, or healthy to be ok with that when you realize it. I talk so much about my problems that I don't bother. I don't bother reading the signs on the walls, people's faces. You lay representations on top of familiar things. I even find myself doing it with conversations. I never thought I'd see the day where I had a two hour conversation without thinking or feeling anything. Routine is dangerous.

At least for now life seems to have something to it. People outside are screaming about the gorgeous weather, half-naked and barefoot. I can imagine the blades of grass feel good between the toes, soft and slightly squishy spring soil. And at this moment I remember that I'm alive again...not in a morbid way, but that I am me, someone, a person, not an entity.

Funny. I go back to studying.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.