Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Re-institute nap time, dammit

2002-05-01 - 4:41 p.m.

Err...my last post about losing my nerve, quitting the test in the middle of the last section and feeling immense regret over the whole thing is gone. Vanished. I guess it got bored.

The fifth experiment run with our 15 animals was today. Val had to cut out early so we scheduled for tomorrow. It's dragged on like this for awhile. Our boss wants us to do them back to back but it's just not realistic.

Looking in the mirror just now I think my friend Daniel is right: I am exhausted. I couldn't get through the GRE yesterday partly because I just got spent. I don't know why. Maybe I'm getting too old for this, or it's just been too much for too long. Things'll let up after graduation, whether or not I get a job.

Speaking of which, job searching is still up in the air. My professors send out recommendation letters recently so at least I'll know soon. Cancelling the GRE scores 86ed getting into the MIT program or getting funding from this other minority scholar program. Doesn't much matter to me. I'm starting to see how doing it was a far better idea than just accepting what I got. Only thing that bothers me about it is that I lost my nerve and quit so close to finishing. Eh, give it a few days.

I'll be interesting when I don't feel like sap resin. I just want to write a note to leave the animal handler then get something to eat. I wanna take a nap but I can't.

(hours later at 2am)

HTML annoys me sometimes. Right, so I've written about why mongooses are in the Caribbean and why they suck. I still want that nap. And now there's a thunderstorm that has done snuck up on my occupied ass. Bah. Contrary to popular belief, getting wet isn't always fun.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.