Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Plans

2002-05-30 - 1:47 p.m.

Today I start reading the first book of the Lord of the Rings. It's taken me five years to finally start it. I've tried before, but either I was too busy going through some academic war zone or caught up in various groups of friends. I figure it's something that'll give me constancy besides Del Taco and documentaries, and really you can only indulge in anything for just so long before someone starts looking at you funny.

I feel silly just starting it because most of my friends take it up as cannon, THE cannon of good fantasy. Between my mother and grandmother, every fantasy book published in the last 25 years, and a good bit of sci-fi, has been read by them. Functionally they're like my editorial staff...or would be if I ever finished any of these short stories I have lying around. So now, just like with "hard science," I'm being initiated at a late stage. I like doing stuff ass-backwards, doncha know.

Besides that I'm starting on a new batch of labs to apply to. That means combing 30 of the top universities and trying to distill a good dozen, very desperate labs I mean there's gotta be someone out there who's desperate for a research technician. My main selling point is that I'll work 60 hours a week for 40 hours of pay. Hell, that's free time a-plenty compared to college. With just 40 hours I wouldn't know what to do with myself.

Ah, and then there's perusing software. I must get my geek on in solitude, but damnit, I will get my geek on to pass the time.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.