Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Plans of a reunion; fermented grape rambling

2003-06-19 - 10:18 p.m.

Blasphemy in the cochlear folds of another mimetic twist, deep in your eyes, pondering another up-turned smile, a gauging attention, the meter of your perspective welling inside me; contorting like love midgets, we dance in possibilities.

A dear friend from college, Emily, called me earlier today; she wondered if meeting over a round of bowling at 8:00pm would be cool. The place was only an hour away from me, but I was torn, impaled:

Do I go off and photograph the port of Los Angeles, or recreate (i.e. recreation-ing) in the drug exchange P.O. box of big shoes and giant balls? The Big Lebowski bowled; I respected that character, but bowling and I get along as well as Gay Pride marchers at a Farmer's Market..in Alabama.

I pondered about this for awhile. It moved this way; it moved that way. Here was the only friend that'd bothered keeping in touch with me since I graduated to unemployment from university. I love Emily, but bowling, yee...

Fortunately, though, my mind was made up for me. Emily didn't call back 'til 7pm. She thought going for coffee around noonish tomorrow was better. I figured that since I'm going to Mt. University tomorrow to wean the third litter of rats and file papers, why not cap it with a nice reunion? The plan smells of expensive white wine and crushed Marjoram leaves.

----

Next up is the amazing plan for this late, late evening. But first, a non-creative re-cap because I'm drunk:

I've spent bits and pieces of the last five hours running shopping errands with mom, eating lobster ravioli and taking a diagnostic test for what's called a "Subject test" on, yes, the test of doom. It's for Psychology since, well, I'm a Psychologist dude. I'm almost done with the thing. I have 45 minutes and 20 some odd questions left. Whoever wrote the section about biological was...kind, perhaps tweaking on something, but kind.

So since I'm almost done with this diagnostic, I figure I'll reward my lobster-filled, drunk self with some photography. You have to see the port of Los Angeles to believe the massive, Tim Currey/Rod Steele proportions of this supercalifradulisticindustrialaliocious bit of flourescent whoop-ass. It is that amazing. Redondo Beach was an experiment in beauty and awe. These docks, these are a run with the shades of wraiths of modern civilization's leaking maw, some gas-white manifestations rising from the ground with amperage to spare.

Yes, I am drunk on wine, but in time I'll finish this test and then...then on to shitty tripod, long-exposure photographing glory!

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.