Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Trying to write more and upcoming plans

2003-08-10 - 1:53 p.m.

I sum up saturday in five words: I just hiked and relaxed. I had thought about going out on another photoshoot, since thursday's photo jaunt hasn't come out as well I expected. Afterall it was a pleasant day outside, soft breezes and moderate humidity square-dancing against the sunlight. I chose instead to "relax". I've done this "relax" thing since friday. I skipped a few days in studying for this nasty bastard...since I figure it's the weekend and I was still recovering from last week. I've concluded that relaxing and I do not work well. I start bordering on honorary Catholic status if I stop being productive for long enough. I was also annoyed that John didn't stop by to pick me up for the Rocky Horror Picture Show, but we'd only agreed to it in passing last week; confirmation is as much of anything as the initial agreement.

As for today, Sunday, it's way too damn hot outside to drive by the beach or do a photoshoot; Mom is still making arrangements to have me put on her insurance--which'd end up costing both of us less cash. So I'll do something uncharateristic: I'll write, and not just a pittance. I'm close to finishing the dialogue for the first town I agreed to do in the revised Ultima XI project. Being a veteran of at least a few dozen role-playing games, I know what pissed me off and excited me about interacting with characters in the game. I've gone out of my way to really round out all of the people in the town--mundane and otherwise. Partly I find inspiration from games like Baldur's Gate or Planescape: Torment, but I'm trying to include a higher degree of comraderie and inter-connectedness between the townsfolk themselves and the protagonist's actions. This isn't quite so easy when you're dealing with the 9th game in a series, but just like "X-Men" or other movies with alot of history, you just skim the most important parts.

I've also had a few inspirations for three new short stories. Ok, so I have yet to finish the last several; and I have yet to work on any this month; this is a problem, but I am going to make an effort to keep my writing on par with my photography. Speaking of photos, I'm still processing some and haven't decided whether or not to release them. DeviantArt has also been bozo wonkified since they switched to their version 3 layout.

And while I'm listing shit, I bought a ticket to go see Belle and Sebastian at the Greek Theatre in late august. Now I've never actually listened to them--to the best of my knowledge--but I recall from scuttlebutt that they're good..and frankly Dork likes them and'll be in attendance, so it might as well have a USDA grade A label pinioned to its ass.

There's also the tentative plan of going up into San Francisco territory with John to see Rocky Horror in Oakland and perhaps meet Jill. I've actually been to Oakland several times, notwithstanding the booty call I made up there to visit Laurel way back in the summer before I started college.

Overall I feel good today, good and not overly worrying [pets medication and coffee] Whatever works, right? [/pets medication and coffee].

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.