Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Meh

2003-09-29 - 6:39 p.m.

7 hours of sleep and utterly delirious, stumbling in cotton field thoughts with a gait reserved for drunkards and mauled spouses. My body had decided to throw emotional track 3 on the turn-table this morning, the "why the fuck do I even bother anymore" diddy. It's a real downer the first 20 minutes. Not even sticky-sweet happy hardcore helped me with this episode.

The usual parking spaces were taken, time and lack of opportunity threatening me all the way to the opposite end of Sepulveda. 8 blocks of walking, a bus and 2 blocks of walking later, I was in the belly of the beast--waiting to see if I had to make excuses to Dr. Zivago. Somehow it was only 12:15 so it wouldn't be outrageously out of the ordinary.

He wasn't there. I could tell he wouldn't be there for the day. Instead I found Midget (see 'cast list') sitting at the main computer. We tried our best to remain pleasant. She was waiting for Dr. Ziv, who allegedly was supposed to have been there at 12:00pm. I mentioned he might be at the gym. She said that was unlikely. she mentioned he might be at lunch. I said that was unlikely but, eh, maybe it could happen. Contracting scurvy would see no love lost between the two of us.

She lounged with a novel, occasionally looking at her watch as her chair squeaked. She was at the only functioning computer and wasn't aiming to move. I figured getting lunch and feeling utterly uncomfortable in public was in order, so I got chinese (as usual). She was still there when I came back. It'd be 45 minutes. I wanted to laugh at her for having that much faith.

I gave her a half-hearted (more like one sixth-hearted) goodbye and threw on my painting garb: a level 1 bio-containment affair. Huffing paint in an unventilated room wasn't on my agenda. I gave a go at using the roller and getting most of the walls. We don't have any tarps so I have to be supremely careful about paint dripping. Any on the ground, wood trim or otherwise requires immediately sponging and buffing. I hadn't gotten on my hands and knees so much since finals week of my senior year. It looked passable after 3 hours so I hooked an outbound on the Mt. University bus. 8 blocks later, it was my car and to home.

I'll watch a few hours of Law and Order now, cook some dinner in the process and study for the GRE until 2am. I already spent my alloted social time for mondays.

Good old emotional track number 3, yessir.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.