Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Incoherence and hummus

2004-03-17 - 4:15 a.m.

Incoherence played a game of chess with a dollop of hummus. Contrary to popular belief, the arabic bean curd was clever. Seeing this, Incoherence let out a roaring woop and gobbled the hummus up.

The hummus would have none of this and won anyway.

This has been another edition of "Food Theatre".

----

By some bizarre twist of fate, I'm feeling tired at 4:19am. I say bizarre because, just yesterday, I was having a splendid time being utterly lost along Dearborne surface streets and highways with Jim.

More about that later, along with my trip inside the same Ford plant I'd gotten shit for being near.

My options at this hour are few. I'm thinking that maybe eating the rest of the peta bread with that seductive hummus elegantly rotting in Dork's fridge might snap me out of this phase. Alternatively, I could give in and continue reading Dennis Cooper's "Safe", a post-modern homosexual twist on life in LA starring drama. Dork has recommended quite the good one, this snub-nose revolver of an author. Then there's taking a shower. I really, really like a good sultry shower, with water just hot enough to make my skin scream fire.

Or I could sleep. Or possibly find Bweeeeee and pet her, or sortof sleep and sortof pet Bweeeeee simultaneously. Dork has jokingly mentioned I could take her back with me. I miss animals being around. This vacation has kicked ass in that I share a house with five. Can you export animals in carry-on baggage, I wonder?

Ah but there's no need to wonder about today. Today is St. Patrick's Day. In all my time in this body and on this giant floating funball in space, I've never gotten soddenly, pissedly, and fucked-upedly drunk on this day. My Irish ancestry has been denied for many years, and by many I legally mean a few--and illegally mean several. Whether or not I'll ragingly swangle my liver on Guiness is questionable, but I do want to raise the bar a notch or two.

Dork knows of two bars: one semi-local, the other in downtown Detroit. I have no qualms with either. Jim may well be joining us for the festivities.

On an utterly random and off topic note, my armpit smells like a cross between a sunlit salty bay and a meadow. I'm not sure whether The Universe ever intended armpits to smell like this, but it's kinda cool.

Bweeeeee has just sat upon my lap. I've gotten a back potrait of her circa 6am, but you must see how gorgeous this cat is. And the disposition blows my mind.

Dork is occasionally chuckling in the other room, infectiously making me do the same.

I am tired, but all is well.

And before I forget, I had a few phone conversations these past few days that were pleasant/put things in perspective.

I'm mostly curious about when some things will suddenly go to hell. Things can't possibly stay this good; it'd be entirely strange. Life has a tendency to do this roller-coaster thing up and down, with small (but permenant) increments up. I can see the chain-reactions that'll nuke some of what's been created..but oddly everything is calm, serene and actually very happy.

Hmm, it's only been about 2 or 3 months since the whole GRE and college application process ended. I suppose this is the middle of the up-shift.

Well, there's about as much sense dwelling on that as wondering why supermarkets accept checks in Detroit. It'll come when it comes. For now I'm enjoying it all.

[/stream of consciousness]

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.