Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

I accepted the Madison offer; photography

2004-04-01 - 12:11 a.m.

Dr. Zivago got a last-minute fax about an experiment proposal that's a month old. I did a last-minute drive over to Mt. St. University, got the stuff, and hastily jacked off my mind into the computer until I'd satisfied the committee.

I just sent my letter of acceptance to Madison. I had felt nervous. Now I feel relieved and slightly worried. I hope Dr. Crisco doesn't have any reservations; that prospect keeps bothering me. Hell, it was the only reason I didn't immediately accept.

So, I'm officially a graduate student now.

I've sorta already been doing that already this past year (and then some and some more), but now I get paid and take two classes a semester instead of one--oh, and work with monkies instead of rats.

I'm not sure how I'll live on 15k USD a year. I'll figure something out.

I think I made the right decision. I don't feel horrible about it. I'm not certain what I'll do, but for now I think this is enough.

I appreciate the love and support I got from all of you about this issue.

Thank you.

----

Photography

Celestines

Comment: Nothing much else to say except this feels like a sliver of a spiritual epiphany. Or a glowing testicle on a metal pole. Maybe both if you're really into that sort of thing.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.