Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Break from Mega update, or 'is this a reply to my email?'

2004-08-02 - 3:40 p.m.

I'm flagging some on the mega update and update action. Yes. This is true. The short of it is that I did alot of stuff on saturday and sunday, which I'll detail soon.

In the meantime, however, I want to share a "what the fuck?" moment with you. See, I've got my lakeside apartment in Madison, and I wanna know more of the nitty-gritty specifics. To do this, I sent an e-mail off to the building manager asking him the four questions below. Here are his answers:


Me:
1) Will the DSL access be ready when I show up to the apartment?

Him: we have band width so yes, depending how busy the owner is.

My Comment: Nice, vaguely business-like, to the point.


Me: 2) What are the specifics re: the parking space for those whom pay the monthly parking fee? That is, do I get a reserved space out in the open? Underground? Will my car have one of those engine warmers that guard against freezing?

Him: parking is outside, it gets cold in Janaury I treated my motorcycle with ,AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!! we are talking about winter in August!!!!!!!!!!!! thats a crime in these parts!

My Comment: And it's a high fly ball screaming into the left-center of What The Fuck! And it's going, going, gone!


Me: 3) Since I'm coming from California, I wanted to know if I have to specially treat my car in any way for the cold climate.

Him woah! its 86 and humid and will stay that way until september 23 when it will be 45 degreesand snowy!

My Comment: Ok, the lack of any business tone aside, you said you treated your motorcycle in January with "AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!". So when January rolls around and it gets ass fucking cold, what else do I do besides "AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!"?


Me: 4) How close is the nearest bus line?

Him: 2 or four blocks.

they are thinks about putting a "Vons" around our place, whats next a trader joes?

My Comment: And finally, for variety, a semi-business response with another wacky What The Fuck.


Conclusion: ...Yeah.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.