Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Go-Go boots and radiator flossing

2005-01-25 - 8:12 p.m.

I was surprised by our not having any homework assignment given out at the end of stats today. What I wasn't surprised about was how damned opaque the material could get. I've already read the first several chapters..and I still had trouble following her. The main problem as I see it is that:

fast style of talking + stat. words with very specific meanings = a fucking nightmare on Go-Go boots.

Ok, not fucking nightmare status, but it is gonna be a LONG semester re: that class.

And of course the primate behavior lecture was fun as always. Why weren't any of my college courses that straight-forward? Maybe it's just self-interest that perks up my brain, but beside that it's not difficult material.

Mostly I've spent today reading over an article for the brain damage class on thursday. That's gone slower than I wanted, but besides that I have nothing else to do.

Yeah: nothing else to do. I shouldn't even revise the formal proposal for my first year committee, since I might have to change the experimental designs a little. To suit the animal research committee, of course.

Got an e-mail from Sylph today, which was pleasant. I've thought about her now and again.

My apartment's radiator also got cleaned today. It actually wraps around one half of the living room/kitchen AND my bedroom, so I gotta hand it to the repair dude. Some jackass had actually gotten a petition to file for legal action against my landlord, so that he'd do something about the heat. Now I know there are plenty of jackass landlords in the world, but this guy is the best. He's laid-back, mellow, and gives a fuck about getting things right. Hell, he went through lots of crap to get our DSL up and running.

Anyway, I'm not noticing a vast heat difference..but maybe it's not cranked because it's balmy and lovely outside (i.e. currently in the 30's).

I also feel sad for a few reasons I won't mention out of sheer embarassment. Suffice it to say: I gotta get out of this mind rutt.

For tomorrow: going to the first lab meeting of stats. Hopefully it won't be too painful. Speaking of pain, I'll also be going to get my blood drawn at student health to see if my body's levels o' stuff are off-whack. It's all free, thankfully. It's also in the afternoon--thankfully.

Maybe I should have that black shep's ale. Naw, I'll just read the rest of these articles and listen to The Verve or something.

Yeah.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.