Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Sweet summer sweetness; possible visit to Illinois or St. Paul

2005-07-01 - 11:01 p.m.

I can't complain.

*I have a 3 day weekend.

*I'm not likely to spontaneously explode any time soon.

*I am a bachelor and glory in the state, as my fallout zone of an apartment comments on.

*I I I I I I I, me me me me me me me.

*My options for this weekend are legion. On the social end, I could drive to St. Paul, meet and party with a pair of witty monk-meal drunkards, and head to Illinois to either pick up or crash with a friend. On the not so social end, take you pick: photography, writing, stats crunching, or Icewind Dale II. I do feel like driving. Question is to which destination. Hmm. And I could combine photography in this social bid.

*My insurance picked up the full tab of my operation. All praise the White Old Men, for they cut and divide arbitrarily. For once, I've fallen on the good side of the knife. Let's be thankful I only got lacerated and punctured a few dozen times as a kid.

*Noone I know has spontaneously exploded into a torrential orgasm of grief, upset, and general nervous breakdown. My spidey sense tells me so.

*In short, to quote the late Kirt, "I'm on a plain; I can't complain."

- - -

I spent the first part of my friday night and Brew n' Steep, a coffee haus down on the main drag. While thin-skinned high-heeled harlots and pink-shirt fools gallavanted about, I was crunching stats, listening to Nirvana, drinking cider, and vaguely hearing the open mic music set in front of me. I eventually abandoned my laptop's soundtrack for a guy doing a magic show. It reminded me of Adam, but Adam has a more affable stage presence. Ye gods I miss that witty crazy bastard. Having thoroughly enjoyed this bit of magic, though, I listened in on the rest of the acoustic sets. Folksingers are curious folk, their songs reflective of that.

I'm almost done with all the diagnostic tests for the data set, thankfully. I can't confirm it, but it seems like a few people in the data pool could be majorly influencing what I'm getting. I told myself I wouldn't crunch stats over the weekend, but it's FUN. I know I'm a fucking geek for saying it, but it is.

So instead of more of that, I'll sit in d-land chat and watch the minutes melt away.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.