Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Usual updates at the usual time, nothing profound

2009-08-17 - 11:59 p.m.

Girlfriend is asleep in other room. If she knew I didn't go directly home after cuddling after night, she'd be pissed. This is the only time I have: 1) personal time to myself; 2) an internet connection, so thems is a chance I take.

*Nearly done with U9: Redemption. Been working on it since 2003. 40-50 more hours of writing to finish the main plot. Then plenty more time doing more writing and other crap before we get to an alpha stage. I can't even fathom how many of my words have gone into this thing. 200,000? 250,000?

*Work is good. Writing so many papers I really can't keep up with all of them. Juggle juggle.

*Trying to find a post-doc after I graduate. I really should spread my net farther than a few places. Waiting 'til 1 or more papers go through.

*Car repairs took a huge chunk of ass out of my savings. Don't get paid again 'til Oct 1st 2009. Being poor sucks.

*With the very pleasant exception of one of my best friends, Rachel, I pretty much talk to no one on a close basis from the old days. Not enough time; people got married, died, disappeared; not much inclination. I've always floated from one or a few social scene(s) to the next mix. Currently that conveniently is the lab I mostly work in at the VA. You all could kinda have guessed that one.

*Haven't done anything with photography in awhile. Did develop several new prints. Haven't bothered putting them up on DeviantArt. I should. I should also do another show or two before getting the fuck out of this freeze-thaw town.

*Saw Jack recently updated. I miss that bastard. Saw T hasn't updated in 3 months. It really is one of the strangest friendships I've had. Get some word, wait 1-2 months, get some word, wait 2-3 months, get some word, wait a year, get some word...I mean I'm busy, but that has gotta be some crazy life, eh?

Well, back to writing for the project.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.